Starting from September 14, 2021, the following features and capabilities will be changed or removed from the Adobe Acrobat online services due to low usage:
- When you share a link to the document, the original file is shared with the recipients instead of a copy.
- The capability to track participants’ status in the shared link is removed.
- Reminder notifications will no longer be available for shared workflows.
- Changes related to new users sharing links for viewing, or reviewing with direct and indirect recipients in Adobe online services.
- Sorting files on certain parameters will be removed in the Acrobat desktop application.
- The filter option will be removed from the Document Cloud Home tab and custom file open dialog in the Acrobat Desktop application.
- Files you can upload to Document Cloud.
These functions are used in part by agencies and prepress service providers to coordinate artwork with their customers.